Deleting a Customer removes all Users, Talkgroups, WAVE Devices, and Customer Employees associated with that Customer. Only a Partner and Distributor can delete a Customer.
Important: Deleted Customers cannot be restored. Ensure you want to delete a Customer. This action cannot be reversed. Alternatively you can deactivate a Customer. See Deactivating a Customer.
Once deleted, Users currently online will be signed-out and will be unable to communicate. Ensure the Customer is aware of this prior to deletion. Radio systems will no longer be able to communicate with Broadband Users.
To delete a Customer
- Click Customers to open the Customer page.
- Select the Customer(s) to delete.
Note: The check box next to COMPANY NAME selects all Customers visible on the page.
- In the Actions menu, click Delete.
- Click the OK button to confirm the deletion.
The Customer(s) and all associated Users, Talkgroups, WAVE Devices, and Customer Employees are deleted. Partner Employees are not affected but are no longer associated with the deleted Customer.