1. Home
  2. Users and Talkgroups
  3. Removing Users from a Talkgroup

Removing Users from a Talkgroup

Users may be removed from a Talkgroup at any time. This does not sign the user out of WAVE. It will remove the Talkgroup from the client and terminate any audio from that Talkgroup. If the User has only one Talkgroup, the client will display that it has no Talkgroups available and the User will remain signed in. Radio Subscribers removed from a Talkgroup will continue to receive and transmit with other radio units, but will no longer receive or transmit to Broadband clients.

To remove a single User from a Talkgroup one at a time
  1. Click Talkgroups.
  2. In the Talkgroups screen, mouse-over an existing Talkgroup. The Talkgroup changes to display all current Users assigned to the Talkgroup.
  3. Click the checkboxes next to a Users that you wnt to removefrom the Talkgroup.
  4. Click the SAVE button.
    The User is removed from the Talkgroup.
Updated on July 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Language